15th April 2017

Start time



The Camel House

camel house concerts

Arsha Kaviani: Piano Recital


“Rachmaninov & his Contemporaries”

Sergei Rachmaninov: Preludes op. 23, No. 4 & 7

Nicolai Medtner: Sonata f minor, op.5, 1st Movement – Allegro

Alexander N. Skrjabin:  Selection of Preludes op.11

Sergei Prokofiev: Sonata no. 3, a minor, op. 28

———————-   Interval —————————–

Sergei Rachmaninov: Sonata  no. 2, b flat minor, op. 36




Arsha Kaviani  has a very unique gift for music and a charismatic approach to it which is rare.  This was written by one of the most remarkable pianists, Krystian Zimerman.

Arsha was born to Iranian Parents in Dubai in 1990. He started piano lessons at the age 6 and his prodigious talent soon emerged. In 2006 he entered Cheethams School of Music in Manchester, one of the most renowned schools for outstanding talented musicians.  He started his studies with Prof Murray McLachlan and during his first year he won the Concerto Competition leading to a performance of perhaps the most dauntingly difficult of all the Prokofiev Concertos, the 2nd Concerto.

In a short time he had mastered and been invited to perform the Prokofiev 2nd, the Rachmaninoff 3rd, the Brahms 2nd and the Busoni Piano Concerto.

He now plays a brilliantly wide ranging repertoire and has had praise lavished on him by many outstanding musicians including the great Daniel Barenboim.

The program under the headline “Rachmaninov & his Contemporaries” includes works by Rachmaninov, Prokofiev, Skrajbin, Medtner and improvisations by Arsha Kaviani himself.

Please don’t miss the opportunity to hear a pianist who has gained such international acclaim.

Tickets: € 25,–.

Ticket reservations:

Email: Tel. +34 928 834 150 y +34 658 269142.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This